• Follow Me on Pinterest
  • Flickr Photos

  • Tweets

The Stars Say

GEMINI (May 21-June 20): My Gemini friend Risa is brilliant and sophisticated. She speaks four languages fluently, and is one of the few people I’ve met who understands the theory of relativity. So then why is she fascinated with bad reality TV shows like “The Girls Next Door,” which follows the lives of Hugh Hefner’s girlfriends? How could she possibly enjoy monster truck rallies, which she attends now and then? What purpose is there in her encyclopedic knowledge of the toys favored by children in Kazakhstan, the diets of German racehorses, and the clubs of
Chinese women devoted to reproducing antique European lace doilies? As an astrologer, I don’t find this mysterious. I’m aware that for many Geminis, *everything* is potentially interesting, even information other people regard as trivial. It’s all raw data to be used in the infinitely fun game of playing with ideas. And that has never been a more apt description of your tribe than it is now.

http://www.freewillastrology.com

Oh how scare true! LOL

Audiobooks

I just have not been able to get into audiobooks I am not 100% sure why. I think my brain needs more stimuli and reading works or knitting and watching TV works, but knitting and an audiobook eh. I am going to give it another whack though. My library has audiobook downloads. I was looking at Barbara Kingsolver’s Animal, Vegetable, Miracle. I can apparently “borrow” it for 14 days. Interesting.

My little iPod won’t be able to handle any books, it barely handles my podcasts. But I get this is another reason to consider a larger iPod. Huh…