Fitness Quest – Winter 2012

This is a semi-repost…

This week, I will be starting another round of Whole30.  I will be doing this round for 60 days with the Autoimmune Protocol or AIP.

What this means?

         – Besides giving up sugar, dairy, grains, legumes; I will also be forgoing eggs, seeds, nuts & nightshades.

My first Whole30 was great, but I know I need to take it further to deal with allergies and other health issues.   And I am purposely working on this over the holiday period because I know how easy it is for me to slip and eat things I know make me ill.  I think a paleo diet suits my body best, considering my food allergies and sensitivities.

I will be adding a new page with a food & activity log if you care to follow.

***

Along with food changes, a paleo lifestyle also includes fitness.  Since I have successfully lost over 10 pounds, I feel a renewed urge to re-gear and rev things up, so I’ve modified my goals from April 2011 to reflect this.

Shorter Term Goals:

  1. Consistent Workouts (complete P90x Lean)
  2. Daily Yoga/Meditation Practice

Long Term Goals:

  1. Pass Adult Fitness Test
  2. Complete Couch to 5K program with sprinting
  3. Complete a Mud Run

Longer Term Goals:

  1. Complete a Triathlon
  2. Wear size 10 jeans
  3. Waist = 36 inches or smaller

 

Resource Links:

Beginner Cycling Training Program

How to Go From Fat To Fit For Good

What IS a Paleolithic Lifestyle?

TREATS

Leave a Reply

