• Follow Me on Pinterest
  • Flickr Photos

  • Tweets

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

School Starts On Monday…maybe

Where did the summer go?  It was a good summer. 

Ry is getting so independent that we could pop out for a few minutes and let him do his own thing.  He went to the local playground program so he didn’t sit in front of the TV all day.  Alas, with Irene coming up the coast, he may have to start school on Wednesday with a couple of last year’s shirts and the two pair of uniform pants we’ve been able to find so far.  I am pretty sure, I don’t want to go anywhere near any shopping outlet tomorrow.  I have friends posting empty shelves even though we still have a couple days before she is supposed to hit.

I start on Monday, maybe…  One of the local colleges has delayed the new student arrivals to next weekend.  So if we lose power I might have a couple more days off.  I finally added my cell phone to my student profile in case they close the school. 

I plan in getting my last big load of library books for the year, tomorrow, so I will have plenty to read if we lose internet & cable.  LOL  And I will be playing with the iPad dictation program to start transcribing my stories, for as long as I have battery life or power to keep it charged.  Poor kid will be pissy that I will hog the device, but it’s mine so he’ll live without YouTube. 

I also plan to take advantage of this weekend and next to get pictures taken of knitting projects and get other pictures uploaded. So look for new pictures here and on Flickr. 

All in all, I am ready for the madness of the school year.  I am very much looking forward to all my classes and am giving Grad school more and more thought. 

Leave a Reply

