• Follow Me on Pinterest
  • Flickr Photos

    IMG_5697

    IMG_5696

    IMG_5695

    More Photos
  • Tweets

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Quiet Time

GEMINI (May 21-June 20): Nature’s rhythm is cyclical. Everything alive waxes and wanes. If you’re smart, you honor that flow by periodically letting parts of your world wither or go to sleep. If you’re not so smart, you set yourself up for needless pain by indulging in the delusion that you can enjoy uninterrupted growth. According to my reading of the astrological omens, Gemini, this is your time to explore the creative possibilities of ebbing and slackening. Ask yourself the following question, which I’ve borrowed from the Jungian author Clarissa Pinkola Estes: “What must I allow to die today in order to generate more life tomorrow?”

http://freewillastrology.com

This week’s horoscope makes a great deal of sense. I do indeed grow through periods of great energy, creative and need for “output.” Then I have times of slowness, quiet and recharging. And when I force myself through these times, I end up sick.

I am currently going through a quiet time, “forgetting” to turn on the radio, more reading than knitting (or crocheting, or drawing, or paper crafting, or spinning, or sewing) … more cooking than baking… more sleeping than evening plans. It’s all good, because this also when I gather, observe and note what interests me… often leading to inspiration later. Coming out on the other side recharged.

http://www.resurgence.org/magazine/article697-JOY-OF-SILENCE.html
http://www.personal-development.com/chuck/silence.htm

Leave a Reply

