Rainy Sunday Plan of Attack

Had all sorts of ambitious plans for the day… but woke with a sore throat and “that” feeling in my mouth. So instead, I stayed snuggled in bed a bit longer and have just whipped up a smoothie high in pomegranate blueberry juice. Yum! Going to nurse that, see if I can nap a bit more or read until noon. Then I will make myself get up, clean the living room floor, do my short yoga routine and see what creative stuff I can do until Rob gets home at 4 – 4:30. (treasure map, paper globes, cast on Wyvern sock #2, cast on Traveling Scarf, journal, etc.) I know still ambitious, but not as physical as scrubbing bathrooms or refridgerators.

If all goes well and I am feeling “better,” I am either going to cook dinner (rack of lamb & asparagus) or go into the office for 3-4 hours. Fortunately, nothing can’t wait until tomorrow morning so can safely skip the office if I don’t feel up to it.

Maybe there will be pictures in an evening post.

Leave a Reply

