More Kitchen Musings

I really want / need to reorganize the kitchen.

First, get shelves up in pantry closet.

Then see if we can move microwave.

Need more canisters (well jars).

Once those little things are done, I may have to empty cabinets and start over.

And come up with a plan to rotate small appliances. There are some that I use a lot during the summer than I do over the winter. i.e. I am more likely to bake bread in oven during winter so I heat up the house. During summer, more likely to use bread machine. Or the fact that I rarely use the slow cooker during the summer, except for pot luck events.

Hmmmm…. I also want some hanging baskets for garlic, potatoes & onions. Where I can see them but not near the windows. Thinkin’, thinkin’, thinkin’ …

***

And since I am thinking about the kitchen, I am thinking about food.

Nigella Lawson’s Chocolate Guinness Cake I see this in my very near future.

Jamaican Veggie Patties

***

Chocolate Tasting!
Mon, Mar 23, 2009: 7 PM. Public Library of New London, 63 Huntington Street. Klassic Kreations Gourmet of Cheshire, CT will discuss the history of chocolate, trends in chocolate today, health benefits of dark chocolate and present a tasting of different chocolates in this fun, informative program! FREE & open to the public. For further information, contact Tara Samul at 447-1411, ext. 14.

Looks like there is going to be some good music locally too.

7 Responses

  1. Thanks for the reminder. It’s time to get the blender out and prepped for “umbrella drink” season.
    That chocolate tasting sounds wonderful!

  2. good luck reorganizing!
    *smiles*

    • You know it really comes down to being short and not wanting to have to drag out the step stool every time I want a mixing bowl…
      Or having to move three things in order to get to the fourth thing I need.
      Not to mention that happier I am with my current space the less often I’ll get bummed out about wanting to be “somewhere” else.

      • very true….esp with the getting the urge not to move…i was getting that way BIG TIME at artspace…but, 6 1/2 years will do that to ya (to me anyway).
        Will i be seeing you guys this weekend? Saturday is open for casting!

      • I believe so… just have figure out timing.
        What works for you?

      • how about in the afternoon sometime?
        I am free all day/afternoon. Not doign anything til we all go out to the Hygienic on sat night (wanna come?…kid-free)

      • Um… I think Rob has plans Sat. night. If he doesn’t them maybe I can get downtown… Steve is already on standby to watch Ryne on Friday night and Sunday afternoon, don’t think I can get a third time out of him.
        Okay, if things don’t get wiggy… we’ll head to Norwich after SnB around 1 – 1:30ish?

Leave a Reply

