My New Car…

Sorry no picture yet. MIL borrowed it last night and didn’t have a chance to pick it up.

It is a 1993 (I mistakenly posted ’94 on Twitter) Honda Civic DX.

Much lower than Rob’s Yaris and soooooo much lower than my van. Going to take some getting used to.

He’s my second Civic. My first Civic was an ’88 hatchback which was techinically my 2nd car, but really my first. I drove it into the ground, well over 10 years (and I bought it when it was 4 or 5 years old).

I’ve named it The Darkness, as it’s black. Which could be an allusion to the Top Crow comic, the band or the LKH book character, take your pick. But if you know me well, you know it’s probably the last one that came to mind first.

Will have pictures soon. Going to have to go bumper sticker shopping since I don’t have to worry about resale values, woohoo! Dark Fae meets Treehugger type stickers.

On a completely different side route, I found same more pictures of Ryne as a baby. I uploaded them to Ryne’s set on my Flicker account. http://www.flickr.com/photos/myindigodreams/sets/72157601393470931 Baby ones are at the bottom.

2 Responses

  1. lol, how fun. jeani HATES my little 98 saturn because is it so low. i just love my beater car.

  2. You’ll have to pick up a matching white one and name it “Frost”. 🙂

Leave a Reply

