Feeling Antsy

Doesn’t happen often but nice when it does, LOL.

I am hoping that Rob and I can crack down and really work on the house. We’ve made some progress considering how bad it got over the holidays. I’d love to have the house clean so I could do a bit of a cleansing on Feb 2 (Imbolc).

I also want to see if I can get my, still in the planning stage, healing altar together.

Definitely time to declutter the office/dining area.

And I NEED houseplants, dammit!

***

Enough of that, today’s smoothie was a success. Strawberry yogurt, a cup of frozen peach slices, 4 frozen strawberries, 2 tablespoons coconut oil. Very yummy. Ryne drank a few ounces and I had the rest. It’s lunch time (oatmeal today) and I am not even hungry yet. I also have some lasagna since I am going to stay at the office until it’s time to leave for Stitch n’ Bitch.

***

GEMINI (May 21-June 20): Kenneth Koch wrote the poem “The Boiling Water.” Read this excerpt: “A serious moment for the water is when it boils / And though one usually regards it merely as a convenience / To have the boiling water available for bath or table / Occasionally there is someone around who understands / The importance of this moment for the water — maybe a saint, / Maybe a poet, maybe a crazy man, or just someone temporarily disturbed / With his mind ‘floating,’ in a sense, away from his deepest / Personal concerns to more ‘unreal’ things.” In the weeks ahead, Gemini, I encourage you to be one of those crazy floaters — someone who tunes in to the serious moments that are normally outside your personal concerns. You need a strong dose of the hidden reality behind the obvious reality.

http://www.freewillastrology.com

***
I’ve also been in an artsy mood. This often passes before I get a chance to make myself a work space, but this project has been clamoring for several days. I think I am going to have to sit down and let it out.

Leave a Reply

