Challenge Day 4

Last night was the office holiday party. We had dinner at the boss’ yacht club. Excellent company and good food. (Got an unexpectedly generous bonus too.)

I had made the decision earlier in the day to accept that I was going to blow my calories for the day. (I try to stay between 1500 & 1900.)

But after calculating what was consumed, I was very pleasantly surprised. I kept my portions from the pasta bar sane (cheese tortellini, alfredo sauce and lots of crunchy veggies , skipped the wine so I could have sherry with desert. All in all, I only went 250 calories over. Yes, I could have skipped one of the drinks (white russian & sherry) or skipped dessert (pear frangipane tart). But pfft… free food, going to enjoy it to the fullest.

So 2 points for the day.

I didn’t get up early enough to exercise (and Stephen was sleeping on the couch) so my max today will be 3 points.

Leave a Reply

