Monday Morning

Gah, what a morning…

Ryne didn’t get up despite alarm clock and me asking him to get dressed before I went into shower.

Got him into his clothes.

Got chili going in slow cooker.

Got out door.

Left cell on desk and thought I lost my keys.

MIL found my keys in one of the inside pockets of my purse, not where they were supposed to be (outside pocket of purse).

Walked Ryne into school and signed him in late.

Got off an exit early to deposit money via drive-thru at my bank, to find Drawbridge was up.

Waited for it to go down to further find:

Car stalled up ahead so only one lane open.

Roadwork so only one lane open.

Then garbage truck so only one lane open.

Get to bank, did my thing.

Got to work 36 mins later than usual but really only 6 mins late.

Need to get air into back tire before I dare drive home.

One Response

  1. ACK- what a morning
    I say get air in your tire, go home, and go back to bed.
    *smiles*

Leave a Reply

