Happy Hump Day

Got up, did short yoga routine, got Ryne going and headed out. Lots of puttering in there but eh, some mornings are better than others. My goal right now is just to get used to getting up at 6:30 and getting out of the house at 7:45.

Menu for rest of week… while it’s still fresh in my mind (just got phone with Rob)

Wed – mac/hamburger/corn as Rob calls it, may change that up but will have hamburger (have a 5 lb pack that I need to get split and frozen today)
Thu – left over night (Knitting Circle)
Fri – Quinoa and Black Beans
Sat – Basil Shrimp with Jasmine Rice

Sun – something with apples? Apple Chicken Curry, Apple Halibut Kabobs or Apples & Pork in some combo

***

Note to self – You really dislike fat free yogurt, yes Stonyfield’s is better than most. But it’s still not the same. Low fat or whole milk. (I was trying to save a bit of money, I’ll eat it but I am not happy.)

***

Let’s see how long I am alone in the office until someone shows up… hm?

***

Update – Gram seems to be doing better. Her color was good, she’s sitting up and has some to all movement on both sides. And she was complaining about the hospital food, snicker. Of course, no sugar, no salt – anything cooked in an institutional setting is not going to be tasty.

***
Went to an open house at Ryne’s school, got to talk one on one with Ryne’s teacher. Ryne is doing quite well, just 8 days in. He’s the best of the average students or lowest of the best students in reading (depending on how you look at it). I am really liking the program, homework starts next week so we’ll be cobbling an after school routine soon. He was in a much better mood about school, today and yesterday. Will keep talking with him, encouraging him to let us know what is up. Hopefully he’ll start making new friends and maybe help him settle in better.

***

Slept well last night, not as much as I wanted but deeply. So I just have to get used to the fact that I wake at 3:30/4:00 and plan around it. Some days I go back to sleep, some days I’ll just relax and enjoy the quiet time.

***

Keyboard Yoga – I have a daily goal of stretching a minimum of 10 mins a day. Mostly for my lower back and right shoulder, but for general well being (i.e. I like being able to touch my toes again). For those days I can’t get a 30 – 45 – 60 min yoga routine in, I go to these rountines.

http://www.ivillage.co.uk/dietandfitness/experts/keyyoga/articles/0,,280_165485,00.html
http://www.yogaeverywhere.com/keyboard/index.html

The above routines are very similar to each other, but I like how they compliment each other with different descriptions and pictures.

Happy Hump Day

Got up, did short yoga routine, got Ryne going and headed out. Lots of puttering in there but eh, some mornings are better than others. My goal right now is just to get used to getting up at 6:30 and getting out of the house at 7:45.

Menu for rest of week… while it’s still fresh in my mind (just got phone with Rob)

Wed – mac/hamburger/corn as Rob calls it, may change that up but will have hamburger (have a 5 lb pack that I need to get split and frozen today)
Thu – left over night (Knitting Circle)
Fri – Quinoa and Black Beans
Sat – Basil Shrimp with Jasmine Rice

Sun – something with apples? Apple Chicken Curry, Apple Halibut Kabobs or Apples & Pork in some combo

***

Note to self – You really dislike fat free yogurt, yes Stonyfield’s is better than most. But it’s still not the same. Low fat or whole milk. (I was trying to save a bit of money, I’ll eat it but I am not happy.)

***

Let’s see how long I am alone in the office until someone shows up… hm?

***

Update – Gram seems to be doing better. Her color was good, she’s sitting up and has some to all movement on both sides. And she was complaining about the hospital food, snicker. Of course, no sugar, no salt – anything cooked in an institutional setting is not going to be tasty.

***
Went to an open house at Ryne’s school, got to talk one on one with Ryne’s teacher. Ryne is doing quite well, just 8 days in. He’s the best of the average students or lowest of the best students in reading (depending on how you look at it). I am really liking the program, homework starts next week so we’ll be cobbling an after school routine soon. He was in a much better mood about school, today and yesterday. Will keep talking with him, encouraging him to let us know what is up. Hopefully he’ll start making new friends and maybe help him settle in better.

***

Slept well last night, not as much as I wanted but deeply. So I just have to get used to the fact that I wake at 3:30/4:00 and plan around it. Some days I go back to sleep, some days I’ll just relax and enjoy the quiet time.

***

Keyboard Yoga – I have a daily goal of stretching a minimum of 10 mins a day. Mostly for my lower back and right shoulder, but for general well being (i.e. I like being able to touch my toes again). For those days I can’t get a 30 – 45 – 60 min yoga routine in, I go to these rountines.

http://www.ivillage.co.uk/dietandfitness/experts/keyyoga/articles/0,,280_165485,00.html
http://www.yogaeverywhere.com/keyboard/index.html

The above routines are very similar to each other, but I like how they compliment each other with different descriptions and pictures.

Leave a Reply

