It’s only Tuesday?

Don’t know what is up but woo, today is dragging. Yesterday I was just bored, bored, bored. Today I am just on this side of annoyed. Nothing wrong, except for check engine light on van (hopefully just needs oil).

It was a weird commute. It was like the powers that be did not want me on the highway. Every time I tried another route to I95 there was a detour, broke down car, bike packs, etc. So I ended up taking back roads all the way to work. Weird, but true. I got here on time, just not early.

***

Wish I had a basement. I’d buy a couple of these kits for Rob and I to try. http://www.leeners.com Mead, cheese, bubble gum… Sure I could work on it in the middle of the kitchen, but have no place to store the kits not in use. No more clutter for my house.

***

NY Style Sour Cream Cheesecake I need a new springform pan.

***

Haven’t sprouted sprouts in forever. Dad and I used to sprout in huge, emphasis on huge pickle jars. This blog has me tempted to try it on a much smaller scale. And I know I can share any extras with Dad. http://www.craftleftovers.com/blog/?p=199

***

Going to try to get my butt out of the house this weekend:

Stained Glass & Weaving Art Exhibit – Kente Cultural Center on 219 Bank Street will host an art exhibit featuring works created in Stained Glass & Weaving Classes at Kente. The artists reception will be Saturday, June 28th from 1-4 PM. There will be various beautiful works of on display, including baskets & stained glass pieces. Refreshments will also be served. Please join the fun and support your local artists!

And Art Attack is on the 5th. Berta, you going?

3 Responses

  1. WHAT art attack???
    I haven’t heard of anything!
    I have a PARTY to go to…DAMNIT!
    I need more info…lol

    • http://newlondonmainstreet.org/events
      Sat, Jul 05, 2008: Five Galleries, Ten Storefronts, Three Businesses, & Hundreds of Artists team up for ART ATTACK! with food, music, exhibitions, dancing boys & girls, freakshow antics, street art, & more, 6-10 PM, including Hygienic Art, MUSE, Golden Street Gallery, Studio 33, by Design, Yah Ta Hey Gallery, 140 Below, & the new TSETSE Gallery with music by the Cosmic Jibaros at the Hygienic Art Park. Free. Info: 860-437-6293 or 860-857-5181

Leave a Reply

