• Follow Me on Pinterest
  • Flickr Photos

  • Tweets

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Weird weekend

Ever have a couple of days when almost nothing goes as planned?

Eh… Ryne was still recovering from a sunburn he received on Wednesday. He was whiny and almost annoying most of Saturday.

Finally himself this morning. I am glad it’s yucky so he has one more day to heal before a day at the beach tomorrow. Sunblock has been packed so hopefully no repeats of that.

I made my yummy coleslaw Saturday afternoon and Rob picked up beer but never made it to kailyn25‘s party. Sigh.

Poor Rob had to work overtime yesterday. Computer issues at work. Lots of manual data entering that is usually automatic. Wonder what today will be like. Hope he doesn’t have to work late.

The house has been worked on, it looks a lot better. Rob did most of it. But we can see the floor and the places has been vacuumed and swept. I just haven’t had the energy to scrub floors and tubs. And we have to figure out where we are going to put stuff instead of the 7 – 9 boxes we have stacked around the house. Ugh.

I am hoping it’s just the weather and usual monthly issues that has me so achy and draggy today.

Forgot my lunch in the mad rush to get Ryne packed for Nana’s house. He’s finally settled on a name for Rob’s mom. So it’s Nana for her and Grandma for my mom.

Weird weekend

Ever have a couple of days when almost nothing goes as planned?

Eh… Ryne was still recovering from a sunburn he received on Wednesday. He was whiny and almost annoying most of Saturday.

Finally himself this morning. I am glad it’s yucky so he has one more day to heal before a day at the beach tomorrow. Sunblock has been packed so hopefully no repeats of that.

I made my yummy coleslaw Saturday afternoon and Rob picked up beer but never made it to kailyn25‘s party. Sigh.

Poor Rob had to work overtime yesterday. Computer issues at work. Lots of manual data entering that is usually automatic. Wonder what today will be like. Hope he doesn’t have to work late.

The house has been worked on, it looks a lot better. Rob did most of it. But we can see the floor and the places has been vacuumed and swept. I just haven’t had the energy to scrub floors and tubs. And we have to figure out where we are going to put stuff instead of the 7 – 9 boxes we have stacked around the house. Ugh.

I am hoping it’s just the weather and usual monthly issues that has me so achy and draggy today.

Forgot my lunch in the mad rush to get Ryne packed for Nana’s house. He’s finally settled on a name for Rob’s mom. So it’s Nana for her and Grandma for my mom.

And because he is who he is, I present these new pictures of Ryne.

3 Responses

  1. OH
    HOW
    CUTE!!

  2. How freaking adorable is that…..
    He is sooo cute. Love the picture….

  3. Your son is the reason people have kids. He’s like the perfect antidote for all those poster children for birth control I see running around, making everyone who they come in contact with miserable. Granted, I’ve only met him briefly, but he’s adorable.

Leave a Reply

