Clean out the Fridge

Sounds like an easy task, right?

  1. Clean out fridge
    1. Check Dates
    2. Replace Baking Soda
    3. Any Sticky Spots
  2. Inventory foodstuffs
  3. Plan meals (two weeks)
  4. Make grocery list

Also to do this evening – water the tomatoes, no rain yesterday. (Also I have to exclaim – OMG, I can’t believe how much they’ve grown in just 3 days. Wow.) See pix of my “garden” in my last post if you weren’t on-line this weekend.

Speaking of Food:

Chocolate Whiskey Cake

Chickpea & Spinach Curry

In the mood for coleslaw – maybe I should try my hand at it.

Creamy Cole Slawl (minus the onion)

Zesty Coleslaw I like one of the reviews ideas of replacing the Miracle Whip with sour cream. mmmmm

One Response

  1. Oh good. I have 2 cans of chickpeas and was wondering what I should make with them. I think I have some spinach in the freezer too. Hmmmm. Mind churning…

Leave a Reply

