A cheeseburger in paradise…

Why the title? Because Rob and I had been watching the first season of seaQuest DSV and there is a scene and a bit of that song, love it. I am debating where to buy seasons 2 & 3 because the show went down fast. But I really liked Season 1 as a young college student and enjoy the nostalgia and humor of it now, over a decade later.

Anyhoo, back into the grind at work. My right shoulder which didn’t even twitch for a week as back to it’s painful tightness. Ugh. For so&so and so&so doing so much while I was out, nothing (okay 1 or 2 items out of several dozen) was done. Monday was spent trying to placate folks who were wondering why it was taking over a week for updates. Because I wasn’t in to do it, duh. I will never be caught up, but feel less queasy. LOL My favorite intern is taking her finals over the next 2 weeks so, I will have her nearly full time this summer. No summer classes this year. And my other decent intern may be around more this summer too.

Ryne started T-Ball on Monday. It was cold. But I will be there as often as I can. Have to get a couple picnic blankets, one for each vehicle since they play in a couple fields, no bleachers and I want the blankets for the park etc anyway. The first four “practices” are clinics. And Rob has volunteered to coach. They will split the kids into teams at the 4th clinic. Will post pictures when I get some good ones, definitely in his “uniform.”

Working on getting up early again. 10 minutes each morning or so. Trying to get up at 6:30 – 6:45. But I want to hit snooze until 7:20 – 7:30. Gotta get that workout back into my routine. A slight weight gain, but nothing major.

Leave a Reply

