I am back…

Didn’t go far just was on vacation from work all week and spent very little time on the computer.

Did a LOT of sleeping in and a LOT of playing outside. It was wonderful. The house is trashed in the “there are piles everywhere” sense. But I am happy, rested and raring to go.

***

Dad drilled holes in 5 Home Depot bright orange buckets for me. Just need gravel for better drainage and I can start planting – cherry tomatoes, bush beans, zucchini, cucumbers and some flowers – sweetpea and marigolds. And I bought 5 terracotta pots for herbs in my kitchen window sill – basil, lemon basil, chives, ??? & ???. I just need to figure out what I am going to do about the lettuce/greens. I could do a couple window boxes.

***

My brother’s round ripple afghan is almost done. Last set of points have been added. Now I am just going round to finish color pattern. I think I have 7 or 8 rounds to go. Will post completed pictures soon.

I did finish a cabled hat that I am testing for a designer. Pictures of that will be up on Flickr and Ravelry as soon as I get the go ahead.

So I am trying not to start any new big projects even though my Addi’s showed up so I can start Rob’s sweater.

I think I need to stick to small projects for a bit. Maybe mittens for me. I am waffling between a couple patterns (Bird in Hand, Fiddlehead, Anemoi or Swirly) and planning on digging out my socks again. And want to pick up Zoe Meller’s 50 Bootees book. There are at least a handful of babies arriving in my circle of friends in Sept & Oct.

One Response

  1. Okay, Now I know Im twisted. Instead of reading ‘My brother’s round ripple afghan is almost done. ‘ I read “My brothers round nipple program is almost done……”

Leave a Reply

