Thankful Thursday

I haven’t done this in waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay to long.

Gratitudes:

Rob
Ryne
Good health
Good friends
Good life

***

I decided to do that because …

A) I totally blew the diet last night. Ate double portions of dinner, triple portions of asparagus (oh yum) and a chocolate bar. Oh well, new day. (Didn’t think that this morning)
B) Commute to work this morning started badly. I was cut off by a box truck, I mean cut off to the point if I hadn’t looked to the left and noticed he was half in my lane and stopped dead, I would have a lovely souvenir on drivers side and bumper.
Then I watched this same truck move in and out lanes, no signals and cutting off at least two other cars. Scary.

***

Thank you for all the compliments on the afghan. It’s for my brother. I have more ideas for other round ripples tripping in my mind. I like them, because they are rather intuitive and easily put down and picked up again, unlike say lace or cables.

2 Responses

  1. It’s drivers like that that make me hate driving!

  2. You know, as long as you ENJOYED the food, there’s no problem with eating a bit extra once in a while.
    And I LOVE asparagus.

Leave a Reply

