New Day

Still can’t find my wedding ring. The chain it was on broke. And now I can’t find my cell phone. Jeeze Louise!

Rob did the dishes last night, what a trooper! I only asked for the big sauce pan. So we are all set for the meatball mania tonight. I hope I don’t get out of work too late.

I tweaked the big entry yesterday. Added more to my review, okay a non-review of The Nines and remembered a couple things I wanted to add to the meatball recipe.

I am feeling better, less achy. I know this is because the sun is out. Yippee. But didn’t sleep well. I know I had weird heart racing dreams but don’t remember a single one. Just that I’d wake up a bit crazed and then have trouble going back to sleep. So Melatonin before bedtime and see if that helps tonight.

***

Recipes:

Chicken Curry with Turmeric

***

Pesto plans are going to have to wait two weeks, my blender has up and disappeared. I can’t think of who I lent it to. So now I don’t have a stand mixer, a food processor nor a blender. Guess I am going to have to invest. Booger. Probably go the Target or Kohl’s route because as much as I want a KitchenAid Professional 600 and Vitamix, we aren’t forgoing 2 – 3 car payments.

Okay the stand mixer is just going to have to wait, because I don’t want anything else. But Oster Beehive Blender $60 is doable and a little 3 cup chopper, although Cuisinart has a couple Blender/Food Processor two in ones dealies. Have to look a bit closer. I don’t do polycarbonate blender jugs.

Anyone have an immersion blender, does it work for you? Love it or does it collect dust?

Oh yeah, I also still need a kitchen / postal / yarn scale.

***

No Stitch N’ Bitch tomorrow since I’ll be at the game. But I am of course bringing a project or two with me.

2 Responses

  1. You make me want to take up crochet again. Well, I have done a little knitting, but not enough to ever get out of the frustrating stage. I need to crochet though. Like I have time for that with everything else I fill my days with. Oh, and the Kitchenaid mixer … I always wanted one, never thought I’d get one. A few years ago, I found a store that had them refurbished. Mine is as good as new. I love it! Have you thought of looking for a refurbished model?

  2. Wow at least you can call a cell to find it…hope you find your ring soon! Have fun at the game! 🙂
    Ruinwen
    🙂

Leave a Reply

