Belated Meme

I was tagged by Native Knits way back on March 7th. Since I was actually tagged on a blog I thought I’d go for it.

Better late then never… right? I’m not going to tag people though. Just let me know if you decided to post in your blog. Cool?

Here’s how a Meme works.

Post the rules on your blog.
Link to the person who tagged you.
Share six non-important things/habits/quirks about yourself.
Tag six random people at the end of your post by linking to their blogs.
Let each person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their website.

1. I am a reader. I read everything. Labels, Tables, Tees, books, magazines, 350+ blogs. It’s a bit nutty really.

2. Music is almost as important as air. Silence is nice. Don’t get me wrong. Listening to crickets at sunset. The roar of the surf at sunrise. The house settling at 3AM. All good. But I can’t really think without the radio on.

3. I’d rather scrub the toilet than do dishes. I don’t know why I hate doing dishes, just do.

4. I am equal parts homebody and social butterfly. I can escape to my little world for a couple weeks and then I need to get out and see people, be with people.

5. I collect recipes but almost never make them exactly. Gotta tweak.

6. If I didn’t have to work, I’d probably still “work.” Literacy volunteer, shop owner, writer, professional crafter. I do best with a schedule.

Leave a Reply

