Happy Hump Day

GEMINI (May 21-June 20): “When friends stop being frank and useful to each other,” wrote literary critic Anatole Broyard, “the whole world loses some of its radiance.” Make sure that doesn’t happen any time soon, Gemini. In fact, regard this horoscope as a warning beacon that motivates you to action. Intensify your intention to keep your best alliances frank and useful. Infuse a dose of raw candor into any relationship that is in danger of becoming lazy or dishonest.

http://www.freewillastrology.com

***

Besides stain removal, I don’t have much use for seltzer water. I think it’s rather ick – straight or flavored. There is one exception – ice cream soda. Maybe because it’s 50 degrees out. Maybe because I ran into Coconut & Lime’s blog. Maybe because my childhood friend Diane’s birthday is approaching. But I have been thinking about a strawberry ice cream sodas since the wee hours. (I woke up at 1 and had a rough time going back to sleep.) I have to see if the Bee Bee Dairy in Norwich is still in business. Ryne has found a new love – Root Beer Floats. Which are another fave for me.

***

I think my bosses want to keep me around. Got a very nice raise. w00t!

2 Responses

  1. Rita’s on Colman street is reopening tomorrow I can see if they do root beer floats or anything like that, since i plan on going anyways

  2. Congrats on your raise! Mmmmm floats…I love birch beer floats….yummy! 🙂
    Ruinwen
    🙂

Leave a Reply

