Survived the weekend… still sick.

This cold sucks. Still whipping my butt. SOOOOOOOO tired!

But I got up and got moving. My appetite has been weird, so once again I didn’t log into SparkPeople. Just didn’t eat enough to make it worth it.

The funeral was intense. Emotional.

Yesterday was a day to chill. Didn’t talk to anyone, we just hung out at home, napping & playing video games.

***

I love me some Urban Fantasy (as well as Regency Romances, Viking bodice rippers, cozy mysteries with food and the classics – reading Persuasion by Jane Austen).

So here are this month’s new releases in Urban Fantasy if you are curious: http://urbanfantasyland.wordpress.com/2008/03/01/march-new-releases

Add to library list when it’s available – Mistress of the Revolution by Catherine Delors

***

Trying to figure out how to afford the local CSA. The lottery for shares is the 15th and I can’t pay the deposit until the following week. Sigh. They have to turn people away. This could royally suck.

***

Had my annual review today. Turned into more of a business meeting. I’ll be getting my normal 3 – 4%. I’d be perfectly fine with 3% if this full timer materializes in the next couple weeks. Sounds like it’s definite, just hoping it’s sooner than later.

***

I have 4 or 5 bananas I have to figure out what I am going to do with. They are almost to brown to eat. I like my bananas firm and almost under-ripe.

One Response

  1. viking bodice rippers… oooo.
    Wanna help me fill in blank spots in my work in progress? It’s a werewolf bodice ripper.

Leave a Reply

