• Follow Me on Pinterest
  • Flickr Photos

  • Tweets

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Gardening

As the snow blankets the earth in a pretty but treacherous pile o’ white, I am think of green things.

http://www.heirloomacresseeds.com/CatalogPrd.asp?prm=226

It may be because the drive to work was nasty. I am so glad I drove Rob’s car. I would have never made it up the hill in the van. The plows have done nothing. I am not talking the back roads which I expect to be in sad shape. I am talking Montauk Ave, Coogan Boulevard, heck even Bank Street – major roads in New London & Mystic. It was a yucky 45 mins to get to work.

***

A wonderful Squidoo Lens I have to share… http://www.squidoo.com/aurorasgarden

Quite a few of my favorite seamstresses and artisans are on it.

***

Note to self – hit Goodwill Looking for 2 sets of silver ware and a microwave safe bowl and plate. I am tired of the plastic/paper junk at the office.

***

To go along with yesterday’s blog on batch cooking and since menu planning goes hand in hand. I’ll share this:

http://www.thekitchn.com/thekitchn/tips-techniques/how-far-ahead-do-you-plan-meals–043398

***

I think I want a dehydrator and have to convince Rob that I need a 3rd crock pot. A regular sized one, as opposed to my mega size and itty bitty. LOL

Leave a Reply

