• Follow Me on Pinterest
  • Flickr Photos

  • Tweets

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Not hungry today… weird

I’ve usually eaten more than 3/4 of my goal calories by now. Not even half way. Drinking a lot of water. A lot. As in I think I need to stop.

***

Yep, I definitely need to recreate some of these Kashi frozen meals. Today’s was Black Bean Mango.

I know I can do them for less than $5 a pop and with much less waste.
Just need figure out how to cook chicken breast “tenders” plain in batches and freeze.
Then make pilaf/brown rice/couscous once a week in cooker.
Lastly an interesting “sauce” once a week in freeze it in small baggies.
Then I scoop my starch and a couple fingers of chicken and a grab a baggy from the freezer and voila – lunch.

This may be a way to dip my toe back into batch cooking and A) make lunch interesting and cheaper PLUS B) May curtail takeout nights when I don’t feel like cooking when I get home.

Sunday morning/afternoons would be a great time to set aside to batch cook. Rob is at work. Ryne often sleeps in or watches movies/plays games.

Hmmm… Have to think about my shopping list.

***

GEMINI (May 21-June 20): “Where my heart lies,” wrote Robert Browning in his prayerful poem, “let my brain lie also.” That’s my wish for you to experience in the coming weeks, Gemini. It’s not a wistful, ineffectual wish, either: My astrological analysis indicates that the cosmos will be conspiring to unify more than a few of your fragmented parts. In fact, I predict that your thoughts and feelings will converge in a vigorous collaboration that will ultimately generate excellent karma for you and others.

http://www.freewillastrology.com

***

Besides Yoga in Bed and Yoga: Just My Size, my other top yoga wants are Step by Step Yoga – Sessions 1, 2 & 3. I also really, really like Suzanne Deason as an instructor. I have the one called Quick Start Yoga for Weight Loss and l’d like more.

Leave a Reply

