Hmmm…

I didn’t get up early enough for bellydancing (need 60 mins) because I hit snooze a few times too many. But, I did Yoga. I was looking at the menu of my favorite 30 min routine and saw that it had another selection called Energy Balance. I was able to fudge some of the equipment needed because I couldn’t find my mat or bricks this morning. It was just what I needed. Perfect, perfect. It was very grounding, very internal. I still need to get a couple cardio routines in this week – tomorrow and Saturday? But this was just what I needed this morning.

Made another crock of Steel Cut Oats last night. You know, I think I like them 2 days old better than the first day. LOL More of a chance to soak up the liquid. I like my oats thick so I can splash a bit of milk or cream on top.

***

Sculpture

Besides plants, I’d like to get some sculpture for our home. One that caught my eye today (was on Gaiam site looking at yoga DVDs) is this one: Inner Peace Sculpture

Hmmm…

I didn’t get up early enough for bellydancing (need 60 mins) because I hit snooze a few times too many. But, I did Yoga. I was looking at the menu of my favorite 30 min routine and saw that it had another selection called Energy Balance. I was able to fudge some of the equipment needed because I couldn’t find my mat or bricks this morning. It was just what I needed. Perfect, perfect. It was very grounding, very internal. I still need to get a couple cardio routines in this week – tomorrow and Saturday? But this was just what I needed this morning.

Made another crock of Steel Cut Oats last night. You know, I think I like them 2 days old better than the first day. LOL More of a chance to soak up the liquid. I like my oats thick so I can splash a bit of milk or cream on top.

***

Sculpture

Besides plants, I’d like to get some sculpture for our home. One that caught my eye today (was on Gaiam site looking at yoga DVDs) is this one: Inner Peace Sculpture

Leave a Reply

