The Beat Goes On

Ick, ick rain. Owie my shoulder hurts… Is it nap time yet? Slept eh, but I think I could feel the weather system coming in. That is all I am saying about my health.

***

I almost made my crocheting goals for last night. Got 1.75 eggs done instead of 2.5.

But the dressers are in the bedroom and in the right places. Just need to figure out how we are going to fill them… Multiple communal tee shirt drawers, semi-communal jeans, hers, his, etc.

***

May have found a nice big dining room table. It’s in a shed in Westerly. Will have to check it out. There are 4 chairs too.

Now we just need to figure out desks, couch (maybe) and storage – linens, craft supplies, etc. And house will be “done.” I know a house is never done, but I am so tired of the piles, the what ifs, the apparent dis-organization that is impossible to hide in a closet because we don’t have any.

***

Okay I have a more professional question… If you send a company your resume, would you expect a call or an email with a request for an interview?

4 Responses

  1. Professional Question Response: it seems to differ slightly company from company. Most companies will call, but (I find) usually if they email, it’s either request for more information, or for you to call them in a time good for you.

    • Just wanted to be sure that I wasn’t off… I am not doing the interviews this time (Thank All Those Above) and thought it was “interesting” that she is relying on one email (sent a week ago) and wondering why no one is getting back to her to set up interviews. I convinced her to call, hopefully she gets a call back or 3.

  2. Okay I have a more professional question… If you send a company your resume, would you expect a call or an email with a request for an interview?

    I have had both experiences during this recent go-round of job hunting.

    • I would still expect a call, I think. I mean if the email was professional (letter head and all) I’d go with the flow. But I would feel a bit “eh” about the company.

Leave a Reply

