Another one of those mornings…

I didn’t cut the wheel of the Yaris enough and got hung up on one of the piles o’ ice that guards the sides of our driveway. Got one of the rear wheels just far enough off the ground and the driveway was so icy, well I wasn’t going anywhere. Took AAA over 2 hours to show up and 15 mins of monkeying around to get the car back on solid ground. Ryne got toschool just in time for lunch.

Despite several calls this morning, not a single person showed up at the office for me. So my work day today – 11:25 – 2:15 almost not worth it but bossman had fielded a couple calls for me. Getting that stuff dealt with and I hope a couple of people are here when I leave in 2 hours.

Joy Joy

Gonna borrow some tools from my dad, including this awesome coal shovel (which I haven’t been able to find the like at any of the local hardware stores) to chop up some of the ice to make the opening bigger so we don’t repeat this morning any time soon.

We also MUST do laundry. I am going to be sooooooo sore tomorrow. But what has to be be done…

Here are a few thoughts for the day. Been stockpiling them:

When the grass looks greener on the other side of the fence, it may be that they take better care of it there. – Cecil Selig

Love is an act of endless forgiveness, a tender look which becomes a habit. – Peter Ustinov

The most beautiful discovery true friends make is that they can grow separately without growing apart. – Elisabeth Foley

Leave a Reply

