Brrrrrr

It was 33F when I woke up this morning. I broke down, I turned the heat on. It’s now set at 68F. It was just too nippy in the house, which I knew when I woke at 1:30 am with a small foot in my back.

Now I don’t mind when Ryne jumps into bed, it’s just that he is all over the place. At one point I had to physically move him, because he was in fetus position against the headboard. His feet were nestled in my neck making it impossible to move.

Saturday night was good. An ahhhh experience. Like a sigh of relief. I still have a lot to think about but… good. I had a bit of an emotional release on the way home, all good.

It’s only 11 and I am almost done with lunch, left over stew. I am going to be so hungry at 3.

4 Responses

  1. I have yet to break down and turn the heat on. Brrrr. I slept with a hoodie on, hood up and tied! haha.

  2. I have yet to break down and turn the heat on. Brrrr. I slept with a hoodie on, hood up and tied! haha.

  3. i am glad your saturday was a good one

  4. Heh, my heat is me (or my partner) throwing more wood into the stove. 33*F is unfortunately a *good* temperature around here mid-winter, when outside is as low as -50*F. Brr. Now I’m cold just thinking about it. 🙂
    The one good thing about really cold weather is the affection it inspires in the cats.

Leave a Reply

