TGIF and all that jazz…

I am so tired. Was up way too late last night but had fun over a friend’s house, a dear friend, quickly becoming a best friend’s house. It’s always lovely when a relationship “clicks.”

In other news, I have figured out what I am going to make my Clapotis out of. Click here to see an lovely shipment of 100purewool. Viewing this amazing pile of yumminess, peer upon Poison. I am getting enough for a fair sized Clapotis and a Panta. Now seeing this loveliness makes me want to add more to my order, but I will be strong because I have projects through March on the needle and hook. No more yarn purchases for a while.

Going to a Samhain gathering on Saturday evening. I am rather excited in a vaguely cautious way. I haven’t done any craft work in a group in a very long time. Much of that time, I just needed to lick my wounds post-International Churches of Christ (ICC) and then I had a couple “weird” situations with local pagans. But I’ve been acquainted with a couple of the women that will be participating and I think it will be wonderful. I am going in with an open mind and heart. I am ready for this.

Potluck – Crockpot Stew

Brown 2 – 3 pounds of beef chunks

Whisk 1/4 cup of flour with 2 cups of hot water

Combine with 2 pks of Onion Soup Mix, 16 oz baby carrots, 6 large cubed potatoes, 1 can of tomatoes, Worcestershire sauce, garlic, thyme & bay.

Cook on Low 8 – 12 hours.

2 Responses

  1. Good luck on Saturday!

  2. What a lucious yarn for your clapotis! I can’t wait to see it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

