Woke up with a headache…

Nothing new, this time of year. But the neti pot, allergy med and Exedrine has done little to nothing for it. Yuck. I will survive.

***

I am thinking of adding Fish Oil to Ryne’s and my morning routine, but want to do a bit more research.

***

GEMINI (May 21-June 20): My writer friend Jeff Greenwald is looking for a publisher for his book *Fifty Ways to Leave Your Comfort Zone.* I think it’s a great concept, which is why I’m surprised that some of Jeff’s colleagues discouraged him from using that title. “At this tormented moment in history,” said one person, “the last thing anyone wants to hear is how to do what’s inconvenient and nerve-wracking.” To be true to your current omens, however, that’s exactly the advice I’m duty-bound to offer you, Gemini. The most interesting pleasures you can generate in the next few weeks will come from leaving your comfort zone. Halloween costume suggestion: whoever is least like you in the whole world.

http://www.freewillastrology.com

I have some plans in place to work on leaving my current comfort zone.

***

Still thinking about NaNoWriMo. The story I mentioned yesterday is kinda a rewrite and expansion of a short story I wrote over 15 years ago, a “theme” that has been buzzing in my head and heck my life for a while. I don’t plan on reading the short story, just starting from scratch using what I think I remember of the old story. It will be interesting to compare them after this one is written down.

I have five options, as I see it.

1) Go for it. All out and get behind on knitting.

2) Not do it at all.

3) Do it knowing I won’t make my goal

4) Set a lesser personal goal

5) Combine it with NaBloPoMo: set a daily goal and work on the story via my journal (probably under a locked setting)

I have a few more days to think about it. And try not to let my lack of a laptop be a deterrent.

2 Responses

  1. There’s always NaKniSweMo – Knit a Sweater in a Month! I plan on doing that.
    BTW, I’m your pal in the coffee/yarn swap in Ravelry. Just wanted to say hi!

  2. November seems like such a bad month for Nano… why not March? It irritates me.

Leave a Reply

