Aaaaarrrrrgggghhhh!

I am going to be good and this should be my only post today because if I don’t focus on work, someone is going to say something wrong and I am either going to quit or have a very public melt down. So tired, so very tired.

I currently have 68 – 72 hours (45 of those are mine) trying to do the same work that 125 hours used to do. And those 125 hours were not enough. I just don’t know how much more I can take. I adore my job. I like the company. I respect and appreciate everyone I work with but sometimes I just wanna grrrrrrrrrrr… Is it time to brush off my resume? Can I hope to find a job with remotely the same pay in this area? I know I could move to Nashville, NYC, LA and make what I am making and more but I don’t want to go to any of those places. Seattle, Portland, Vancouver maybe? Houston? See all major cities and I want to get away from the city if I move. I just have to make it 3 more months. But I have a feeling this year is going to be like last year, it’s not going to ease up for the holidays, it’s going to stay crazy or get crazier. As I sit here all I can think about is the 40 – 45 hours of work lost because I was out sick. If only… See I am blaming myself because there aren’t enough employees at the moment for there to be any redundancy.

Maybe I’ll be back at lunch time and feeling more chipper. Not happy at all, at the moment.

3 Responses

  1. Stupid question: Have you tried talking to the management?

    • Other than the fact that I am technically management (only the partners out “rank” me), I know what the situation is – i.e. why the cuts were made in the first place.
      The boss, just gave me a pat on the back for holding it together during this trying time. Sigh. I will put to have to keep pinging them with “emotional” emails as the Prez calls them until the Prez and the boss work out the money to get my staff back up to full capacity and some.

    • Other than the fact that I am technically management (only the partners out “rank” me), I know what the situation is – i.e. why the cuts were made in the first place.
      The boss, just gave me a pat on the back for holding it together during this trying time. Sigh. I will put to have to keep pinging them with “emotional” emails as the Prez calls them until the Prez and the boss work out the money to get my staff back up to full capacity and some.

Leave a Reply

