Tea Bag Tab Wisdom and other ramblings

Empty yourself and let the universe fill you. – Yoga Tea

I am enjoying a cup of Lemon Ginger tea with Texas wildflower honey. I ran out of local stuff so using this lovely stuff I got in a regional food swap. It’s good and it hasn’t crystallized at all, wonder if it has a high amount of Tupelo in it. Yummy one way or the other.

Speaking of local honey (I use local honey to help with my allergies) I woke with a huge sinus headache. Not sinus infection, but definitely full. I hot shower and neti pot cleared out a lot and helped with the pressure. Now I am sitting here and trying to decide whether I should take a Claritin or decongestant. I can’t take both because the decongestant has antihistamine in it. Silly me, not getting a decongestant without antihistamine, but it’s hard to find non-multi-symptom products especially since I can’t take Pseudoephedrine.

I will survive with my handy box of tissues. LOL

2 Responses

  1. Have some spicy food. Thai hot & sour soup is my favorite cold remedy.
    Hope you feel better soon.

    • Oh yeah, if I wasn’t broke it would be Kung Po Chicken or curry for lunch. Alas, I have to make do with ginger tea.
      Hmm, maybe that is what I will do with the chicken tonight – curry.

Leave a Reply

