I really didn’t use a recipe. I had nine huge extremely ripe but not over ripe necterines & peaches on my hands.

Rob and I chopped them up into bite sized pieces. What didn’t get eaten was dumped into a bowl with 2 tablespoons of corn starch & 4 tablespoons of lemon. That is it.

I then grabbed three refrigerator pie crusts and divided the mixture between them. Folded them up and pinched seams. Brushed them with butter and dusted generously with cinnamon sugar.

Popped them each into a 400 degree oven for 30 minutes.

Heavenly. Oh my heavenly. I could have eaten a whole one by myself. But I didn’t.

Rustic Peach Tart (before) Rustic Peach Tart (before)

Rustic Peach Tart (after) Rustic Peach Tart (after)

I don't want to get up I don’t want to get up

Can I have some? Can I have some?

I am ready to go I am ready to go

My locker (all to myself) My locker (all to myself)

I have survived, fill these out I have survived, fill these out

This is the envelope he’ll bring home with stuff for us to read & return.

Super Daddy Super Daddy

See what I mean about the movies?

3 Responses

  1. MMMmmmMMmmM… that looks yummeh!
    I waaaaaaaaaaaaaant soooooooooooooome. *drools*

  2. Sounds and looks delicious!

  3. Ryne is just so adorable standing next to his big locker! And the tart…my mouth is watering!
    Ruinwen
    🙂

Leave a Reply

