What the stars say…

“Do not be idolatrous about or bound to any doctrine, theory, or ideology, even Buddhist ones. All systems of thought are guiding means; they are not absolute truth.” – Thich Nhat Hanh

GEMINI (May 21-June 20): American poet William Stafford, winner of the National Book Award in 1963, wrote a poem every morning for 40 years. “I keep following the hidden river of my life,” he said. “And I don’t have any sense of its coming to a crescendo, or of its petering out either. It is just going steadily along.” I’d like to nominate Stafford to be your honorary role model, Gemini. Here’s your assignment: Every morning for the next 20 days, carry out a brief ritual (no more than a few minutes long) that feeds your lust for life and engenders a blessing for yourself or someone you care about.

http://www.freewillastrology.com

Definitely need a morning ritual “that feeds your lust for life and engenders a blessing for yourself or someone you care about.” Besides getting Ryne to school and myself to work. I should have time. I have to stop being lazy and get up the 8 out of 10 mornings that I wake when Rob does. Those two mornings, I was obviously meant to get more sleep. **see big grin**

I actually read my horoscope this week. Have to remember to get this newsletter sent to my other email address. Have I mentioned how much I think Yahoo sucks. Now Gmail has it’s issues too. I hate that there are no folders to store emails. Annoying.

I have to make peach/nectarine pie today. Have nine very ripe fruit. I am thinking 2 pies and maybe freeze one. I am making dinner for SIL & MIL tonight too. Was going to make pork chops and spinach salad but learned SIL hates pork, so steak it is. Steak just doesn’t work quite as well with coucous, so have to figure out what the sides will be. But I am in the mood to cook and I hope my kitchen stays cool.

I need some sweet relief tea, oh my poor tummy.

Have I mentioned lately that I really want to open a yarn/tea shop?

I have also been having a recurring dream about a B&B in Mystic/Stonington area. Have to drive around and see if this house exists. It’s off High Street, if it does.

« »

5 Responses

  1. i dont always comment. i dont always have anything cool to say. i looked at the bar recipes yesteray and let me say yum. it is always comforting to read your posts. thanks for being here. really. you brighten my day.

    • Thanks. I honestly write for me. I was a pen and paper journaler for years and years. And being a frustrated writer … but it’s nice to have an audience. Making new friends long distance is really neat.

  2. I’ve’nt had steak in a while.. it’s soooo daymned expensive right now!
    A yarn/tea shop would be cool!

    • We bought a pork loin (huge) and a couple beef loins along with other meat to stock the freezer and a couple things for pantry, should be set for quite a while except for fresh stuff until the holidays.

    • Oh, oh… maybe I can do a dozen kabobs w/ coucous for the party. Hmmmm.

Leave a Reply

