Yummy

While over my folks this weekend (we have sorta made up by pretending the last big fight didn’t happen), I had these dessert thingies that one of my mom’s friend’s wife made. They rather reminded me of my stuffed french toast with cream cheese. But they weren’t as sticky, something that you could pick up with your fingers. Just heavenly, if a bit on the sweet side. Mom is going to see if she can get the recipe for me. So now I am, of course, trolling for cream cheese dessert recipes and one of my baking blogs offered this up today.

Vanilla Bean Cheesecake Bars

Now I just need a pumpkin pasties recipe.

In other news, my office is going insane. Three people were let go. One person in my department, one sorta under me and the other from elsewhere. Gah. Can we say 50 hour work weeks until things shake down and replace them after the new year? I am tired just thinking about it. The balls that will have to be thrown, let alone dropped. It’s going to suck.

Other than that, all is well. Have a new bag and some new yarn. Will post pictures soon (yarn can be seen on my Flickr & Ravelry).

10 Responses

  1. pumpkin pasties
    giggles

  2. Yeesh. Work sounds like a bear! I’m sorry. And I found you on flickr, hope that’s alright. Mm. Yarn. 🙂

  3. MMmmmMM..
    i need some kinda sweet ass food…
    daymned period!

  4. Mmmmm pumpkin pasties! 🙂

  5. I will keep my eyes out for recipes for you
    That sucks about work
    Are you interested in getting a free facial on Saturday afternoon?

Leave a Reply

