Not sure if I should laugh or cry…

Ever have on of those mornings?

Had a meeting last night and one of the “issues” that was brought up was the fact that someone has to be IN the office by 9. I am usually here by 8:30 but between time off (relying on wrong person), commute issues and ummm alarm clock malfunctions. Someone has been in the office after 9:10 – five times in the last 3 weeks.

So I bop out of the house at 7:50 realizing I forgot my granola, no prob will run back up when I get Ryne settled in his seat. What do I see? The passenger rear tire is flat, flat, flat. Ugh.

Okay. Call AAA, call Rob (no answer). AAA average time 35 mins. Call M, there is no way I can get to work on time. She promises to be in the office. One worry down.

Call R, Ryne is going to be late. No prob. Call Rob yet again to let him know what is up. Still no answer.

We troop back upstairs Ryne plays the Wii a bit. AAA calls, they are down stairs. It’s 8:30 (45 mins). He jacks up the van and attempts to get the spare off (it’s underneath the back of the van). He messes with it for a while, trys a few things, can’t get it off. Whoever put it on (Town Fair Tires), did it wrong and bent the mechanism. So he loosens the lug nuts and leaves.

I call my dad, he comes and brings Ryne to daycare and me to work. Of course it’s a pickup truc,k so no room for both me and car seat. I know bad mom but I did what I needed to do.

So on Thursday, we need to bring the tire to Town Fair and pray they patch it because I cannot afford tires for another 3 – 4 weeks. Not to mention bitch at them for messing up my spare tire mechanism thingy.

I got to work at 10.

Rob and I both have tomorrow off, we are going to hang at mom & dad’s with Steve and Uncle Bruce. Ryne can sleep in a bit and then get wonderfully dirty. Should be a good day all around.

Not sure if I should laugh or cry…

Ever have on of those mornings?

Had a meeting last night and one of the “issues” that was brought up was the fact that someone has to be IN the office by 9. I am usually here by 8:30 but between time off (relying on wrong person), commute issues and ummm alarm clock malfunctions. Someone has been in the office after 9:10 – five times in the last 3 weeks.

So I bop out of the house at 7:50 realizing I forgot my granola, no prob will run back up when I get Ryne settled in his seat. What do I see? The passenger rear tire is flat, flat, flat. Ugh.

Okay. Call AAA, call Rob (no answer). AAA average time 35 mins. Call M, there is no way I can get to work on time. She promises to be in the office. One worry down.

Call R, Ryne is going to be late. No prob. Call Rob yet again to let him know what is up. Still no answer.

We troop back upstairs Ryne plays the Wii a bit. AAA calls, they are down stairs. It’s 8:30 (45 mins). He jacks up the van and attempts to get the spare off (it’s underneath the back of the van). He messes with it for a while, trys a few things, can’t get it off. Whoever put it on (Town Fair Tires), did it wrong and bent the mechanism. So he loosens the lug nuts and leaves.

I call my dad, he comes and brings Ryne to daycare and me to work. Of course it’s a pickup truc,k so no room for both me and car seat. I know bad mom but I did what I needed to do.

So on Thursday, we need to bring the tire to Town Fair and pray they patch it because I cannot afford tires for another 3 – 4 weeks. Not to mention bitch at them for messing up my spare tire mechanism thingy.

I got to work at 10.

Rob and I both have tomorrow off, we are going to hang at mom & dad’s with Steve and Uncle Bruce. Ryne can sleep in a bit and then get wonderfully dirty. Should be a good day all around.

2 Responses

  1. Ugh. Yeah, I’ve had days like that, but it’s been a while. Sorry you had one!

    • Drinking a cup of tea. Finally got a hold of Rob, lol. So all is well. I just get to stay later around 6ish. As long as I don’t droop like I did yesterday I should be fine.

Leave a Reply

