Another year older…

I’ve turned 34. Do I feel older, no. Do I look older, no (still getting carded when I am the oldest in a group, lol).

Yesterday was good. Slept in a little. Ryne and I had our annual physicals. We are healthy. Chatted a bit about my weight but did not at all feel pressured or looked down on. I had only gained 30 pounds, back. It feels like a lot more, I am glad my bones don’t like it. Make me feel more determined to get back to “normal.” So I feel a bit better about that because 30 is easy. I’ve done 70. So my goal is 70 again which would get me much closer to where I really want to be ultimately.

After the dr’s, we wasted a bit of time at the library & shopping (got new sheets for my bed) and then went to a CT Defenders Game.

It was a good day.

Rob got me a few more Good Eats sets for my Alton Brown collection. Always a good choice as I LURVE Alton. Watched a couple episodes already.

The folks gave me come moola, which was eaten by the pharmacy. Have to look into that… $80 for 2 prescriptions for Zyrtec (adult and child) is a bit over the top. Glad I had the money or I would have died at the cash register.

I also bought myself, LKH’s lastest The Harlequin, the day before. It’s already done. I liked it. Can’t say I loved it. But I know I need to read it again. A lot of stuff and a lot less sex, cooool. But lately, I’ve noticed her books have been improving with re-reading and that is my ultimate joy in a book, the re-read value and her work definitely has it for me. Now I have to wait until the end of October for A Lick of Frost. Will probably grab Strange Candy so that I can say I have all her stuff.

Okay off to do some serious knitting, I have a bunch of stuff due in the mail by the 11th.

4 Responses

  1. Happy belated Birthday wishes.

  2. Happy birthday!

    • PS: I’ve been reading both the “MG” and “AB” series by LKH. Glad to hear that you enjoyed this one. Also glad to hear that she toned down the sex a little. It had become almost a distraction, imho.

  3. Happy belated b-day! 🙂
    Ruinwen

Leave a Reply

