Interesting movie

I watched the theatrical version of What the Bleep!?: Down the Rabbit Hole

Very fascinating, it rather parallels my way of thinking – mindfulness and intention.

Time to reread – Stephen Hawking’s A Brief History of Time & The Universe In A Nutshell as well as John In Search of Schrodinger’s Cat & Gribben’s Schrodinger’s Kittens and the Search for Reality. It’s also reminded me that I want to find more of Thich Nhat Hanh’s books and read Wayne Dyer’s Power of Intention.

I also want to check out:
– The Hidden Messages in Water by Dr. Masaru Emoto
– The Elegant Universe by Brian Greene
– The Unconscious Quantum by Victor J. Stenger
– Intention Experiment by Lynne McTaggart

Yes, I know the movie is linked with J.Z. Knight & Ramtha, etal but who really cares? The ideas are absolutely interesting even when some of the segments made my teeth ache. I also loved the fact they had a skeptic involved in the film.

Speaking of skeptics, here’s a negative review of the movie in Salon because I like digging up both sides.

On the whole, the movie has me thinking and I want to watch some of the other versions from the disc set.

One Response

  1. The Elegant Universe is quite the read also. I’ve also watched the NOVA presentation Greene did for PBS, and the graphics and explanation were also done well.

Leave a Reply

