Secret Pal 10


1. What is/are your favorite yarn/s to knit with? What fibers do you absolutely *not* like?
I love wool, the smell, the feel – yummy. I am paritcually drawn to hand painted, kettle dyed and tone on tone dyed yarns.

I am not into whacky fun fur-esque novelty yarns.

2. What do you use to store your needles/hooks in?
A couple different bags and tins. They are pretty organized most of the time.

3. How long have you been knitting & how did you learn? Would you consider your skill level to be beginner, intermediate or advanced?
Been crocheting since I was a tot and knitting for about two years. Haven’t met a skill I couldn’t figure out, consider myself an advanced intermediate.

4. Do you have an Amazon or other online wish list?
I have an Amazon list and a Wist.

5. What’s your favorite scent?
Citrus / Herbal

6. Do you have a sweet tooth? Favorite candy?
Yes I do, Chocolate Covered Pretzels & Buttered Popcorn Jelly Bellies

7. What other crafts or Do-It-Yourself things do you like to do? Do you spin?
Quilt, Sew, Weave, Altered Books/Collage Yes I spin but currently without wheel or spindle

8. What kind of music do you like? Can your computer/stereo play MP3s? (if your buddy wants to make you a CD)
Eclectic – gregorian chant to 40’s standards to filk to indie rock to country to graver

9. What’s your favorite color(s)? Any colors you just can’t stand?
Denim and think goth – Black and Jewel Tones – Amethyst, Sapphire, Ruby & Emerald. I do not like yellow, rust or earthy tones

10. What is your family situation? Do you have any pets?
Have one husband and one son, no pets

11. Do you wear scarves, hats, mittens or ponchos?
Yes, Yes (bust have a LOT of hair), Yes and Yes

12. What is/are your favorite item/s to knit?
Hats

13. What are you knitting right now?
Fetching (x2) and a hoodie

14. Do you like to receive handmade gifts?
Yes

15. Do you prefer straight or circular needles? Bamboo, aluminum, plastic?
Circular / Bamboo and wood

16. Do you own a yarn winder and/or swift?
Not yet

17. How old is your oldest UFO?
Hmmm, not sure probably my MIL’s IHS or my mega Sophie that I’d misplaced when we moved, both are back in my basket but are on hold

18. What is your favorite holiday?
My birthday

19. Is there anything that you collect?
Books – 50’s Harlequin Novels, Cookbooks, mysteries, anything readable / Gargoyles

20. Any books, yarns, needles or patterns out there you are dying to get your hands on? What knitting magazine subscriptions do you have?
Can’t think of anything at the moment but I am always listing this kinda stuff here…

21. Are there any new techniques you’d like to learn?
Lace knitting, not sure why I haven’t tried. Probably because I like to multi-task and don’t see that happening with lace.

22. Are you a sock knitter? What are your foot measurements?
Yes, have to find out what my measurements are.

23. When is your birthday?
June 6

Leave a Reply

