The Skinny

I am not one for diets, but…

I am 5’2″ with no idea what I weigh since I don’t own a scale but my 42″ waist men’s jeans are getting tight. My hourglass is getting rather thick in the middle (course not complaining about the bountiful cleavage).

I am sick of tight jeans, especially since said jeans should be riding low on my hips not squishing my tummy. Don’t own a scale but I know the numbers would be “disappointing.”

Not sure what I want to do. Weight Watchers is soooo not my style. Had success with Atkins eons ago but I don’t want to give up my veggies and cook with fake sugars and crap, just doesn’t make sense to me. I never seem to find time for Curves.

So thinking of grabbing:

– You: On a Diet: The Owner’s Manual for Waist Management
– Eat To Live
– A couple Tae-Bo DVDs – Not sure which ones since there are 1001 now.
– Still want a bellydance DVD or two but I see such mixed reviews for what I’ve found.
– Is there such a thing as a good, inexpensive (less than $250) & quiet (live on 2nd floor) rowing machine?

Of course, I also need to dig out my copy of You Don’t Have To Be Thin To Win by Judy Molnar to keep my perspective. As well as, Richard Hittleman’s Yoga: 28 Day Exercise Plan which I’ve followed in the past with success.

Anyone have any suggestions for Kid’s Yoga type DVDs? I think it would help if Ryne and I played with this together.

So, the long and short of it all is that I am not as interested in dropping 50 – 75 pounds as I am interested in getting from a size 22/24 to 12/14.

Leave a Reply

