Goodies in the mail

sock yarn Free Sock Yarn!

I received this in the mail from a gal who had read my sock yarn dilemma on the Toe Up KAL. She wants me to pay it forward when I get the chance. How cool is that? Will be casting on tomorrow night so that I can post pictures over on the KAL blog and here and where ever else I can think of.

Sarah's Yarns Sarah’s Yarns

I emailed Sarah asking her advice about JaegerSpun Heather and this is what she sent me. Not only did she send me a bunch of color cards, but a couple of “swatches” of yarn so that I am able to knit some swatches to see what I need to buy for Rob’s sweater. 3 thumbs up for customer service. She has me hooked. Will be stocking up with her soon.

I also meant to take a picture of the Pithy Hat I am making as a thank you gift for a friend. Need to figure out a scarf pattern to compliment it. I am thinking mittens too, just because I have so much of the yarn. And because I like making Gifted (mittens).

2 Responses

  1. Yeah! I’m so happy for you. Getting new yarn that is so luscious and lovely is always a treat!
    Ruinwen
    🙂

  2. Glad the goodies got to you so quickly! Enjoy!
    xxx

Leave a Reply

